Open to kids, teens, and adults. Track your reading and complete activities to be entered into a drawing for Oconomowoc Chamber of Commerce gift certificates. 

PARTICIPATE ONLINE

  • Create a family account or open yours from summer in the free Beanstack app and register each reader for the winter reading program. If you have an account but are unable to log in, contact Jennie Fidler at jfidler@oconomowoclibrary.org.
  • Enter each reader’s time read and check off completed activities.
  • Each completed badge equals one entry into the gift certificate drawing. You do not need to enter any tickets yourself.
  • Read 20 hours to earn an extra completion badge, but keep reading to earn additional badges and entries in the drawing. Activity badges can be completed at any time during the program.
  • The drawing will take place after January 31.

PARTICIPATE ON PAPER

  • Visit the Reference Desk and pick up a paper reading log for each participating reader.
  • Check off your reading and activities and turn in the completed paper badges to the Reference Desk.
  • Each completed badge equals one entry into the gift certificate drawing.
  • Read 20 hours to earn an extra completion badge, but keep reading to earn additional badges and entries in the drawing. Activity badges can be completed at any time during the program.
  • The drawing will take place after January 31.

BEANSTACK - APP

Sign Up

  • Download the Beanstack Tracker app from the App Store or Google Play.
  • Follow the prompts to sign up and register your household.
  • Tap the top right corner to toggle between reader profiles.
  • View a reader’s entire challenge by scrolling down the profile’s home screen and tapping the challenge name.

Log Reading & Activities

  • Tap plus button at the bottom of the screen and tap Reading or Activity.
  • Follow the prompts to add reading time or check off activities.

BEANSTACK WEBSITE

Sign Up

  • Visit oconomowoclibrary.beanstack.org.
  • Follow the prompts to sign up and register your household.
  • Click the current name in the top left corner to toggle between reader profiles.
  • View a reader’s entire challenge by clicking on the tabs in the middle.

Log Reading & Activities

  • Click Log Reading and Activities in the top left corner.
  • Follow the prompts to add reading time or check off activities.

Explore Beanstack

  • As you log reading time and complete activities, you earn badges. Each badge equals one entry in the prize drawing.
  • You may add titles or reviews of what you read, but it is not required.